Happy Valentine’s Day!

I wanted to share some very simple last-minute Valentine’s Day treats for the special people in your life. These are fun ideas that you can get done before the big day. Enjoy!

These are so cute, so simple and you can be so creative with it! Wouldn't take long to do or cost too much!

These are so cute, so simple and you can be so creative with it! Wouldn’t take long to do or cost too much!

I am sharing these, because they take me back to my childhood. My mother, who was a teacher for 30 years, made these for her first graders once. In the days before you could buy a million baking supplies at the regular store, my mom used marbles in the muffin tins to form the hearts. I must have been about 4 or 5 years old when she made these. I remember helping place the marbles into position. A great memory.

I am sharing these, because they take me bake to my childhood. My mother, who was a teacher for 30 years, made these for her first graders once. In the days before you could buy a million baking supplies at the regular store, my mom used marbles in the muffin tins to form the hearts. I must have been about 4 or 5 years old when she made these. I remember helping place the marbles into position. A great memory.

I think these are beautiful.  I have seen them done for the holidays as well.  I recommend using Baker's Chocolate. It comes in bars and many flavors at any grocery. I have not had good luck melting chocolate chips for dipping. The chocolate comes out to waxy and does not melt right. A very frustrating experience.  My mom agrees with me. She has done decades of baking and feels the chocolate chips are not the same quality as years ago.  Check the baking section at the store for the sprinkles. I have also found many crafting stores have wonderful baking supplies now, high-end, professions items.

I think these are beautiful. I have seen them done for the holidays as well. I recommend using Baker’s Chocolate. It comes in bars and many flavors at any grocery. I have not had good luck melting chocolate chips for dipping. The chocolate comes out to waxy and does not melt right. A very frustrating experience. My mom agrees with me. She has done decades of baking and feels the chocolate chips are not the same quality as years ago. Check the baking section at the store for the sprinkles. I have also found many crafting stores have wonderful baking supplies now, high end, professions items.

If you are a health nut like me these are perfect! Great for a healthy kid treat. And the sticks are easy to find in the baking section of stores. I am sure they are the ones used for cake pops.

If you are a health nut like me these are perfect! Great for a healthy kid treat. And the sticks are easy to find in the baking section of stores. I am sure they are the ones used for cake pops.

Another Version

Another Version

I have made these. You can do them for just about any holiday if you find the right colors.  The picture takes you step by step on how to assembly them. My guess is bake at 350 degrees until kisses are melted. Great activity for kids.

I have made these. You can do them for just about any holiday if you find the right colors. The picture takes you step by step on how to assembly them. My guess is bake at 350 degrees until kisses are melted. Great activity for kids.

This would be so easy to do. A quick trip to the store for Valentine's Day M & M's, a large vase and flowers you like.  I think the tulips are great.  I would caution you, put a small container in the larger vase and fill with water. Then pour candy around the small container. Place the flowers in the container with water.  That way the flowers stay fresh and the candy stays dry. The florist would charge you $$$ for this.

This would be so easy to do. A quick trip to the store for Valentine’s Day M & M’s, a large vase and flowers you like. I think the tulips are great. I would caution you, put a small container in the larger vase and fill with water. Then pour candy around the small container. Place the flowers in the container with water. That way the flowers stay fresh and the candy stays dry. The florist would charge you $$$ for this.

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone!

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

