Reasons We Don’t Get What We Want.

Thoughts of An Older Girl:
This is great insight regarding why we fall short of our dreams and desires. We have all had this happen. We want something, but don’t make it happen for ourselves. Most of the time what holds us back is fear. The fear of failure so why try? The fear of humiliation. The fear of rejection. All our dreams and desires are at the mercy of our fears. Over come your fears and watch your dream turn into reality.

Good Morning Gratitude

Stones-49630I don’t care who you are, you’ve been in want for something before. And at one point in your life, that thing you wanted…didn’t happen.

You Didn’t Ask For It: This one might blow your mind with simplicity. A mentor once told me something that really stuck… “if you don’t ask, you don’t get.” That sexy project I really want? I’m going to ask for it. That bonus I know I deserve? I’m going to bring in a list of my accomplishments, speak to them and put a bow on my speech by asking for more cash. The promotion? I’m going to ask my boss what I need to do to get it.

It works in your personal life too. Especially in moments where you’d traditionally wallow in your own issues so as not to inconvenience those around you. Well, that’s silly. Because those around you often want to be…

View original post 429 more words

Leave a Reply

