Taking The Mystery Out Of Leaning Out: Progress Pictures

healthybodyhowfardreamsI completely believe that to be a good teacher of anything you have to be able to do it yourself. When I taught music I would show the students I could play on my instrument exactly the what I was asking them to do. So as I discuss the details of leaning out and lifting I would like to share the progress I have made personally. What I share is from my own experiences. I have struggled. I have had set backs. I have researched and researched again and again how to find ways to make it work for my body. It’s my story and I hope to inspire others to write their own stories of reaching new levels of fitness. If I can make my dreams a reality, anyone can!

The first picture was taken Feb. 2012 and it was when I started to get serious about getting lean. I had been working hard in the gym for many years and was frustrated with results. The center picture was taken Nov. 2012. I lose about 5 lbs and 2% body fat from the starting point in February. The last picture is today. I have not lost more weight. My body fat is down one more percentage point. My goal is hold my weight steady. I want to maintain my muscle mass.

These pictures represent my progress in the last year. What it doesn’t show is my battle throughout my life with my weight. I have been everything from a size 14 to a size 0. I know what it is like to be every size in between. Part of my struggle was due to a gluten issue which makes it impossible for people to lose weight. Once I got that under control I shed 15 lbs. The rest has been hard work, lots of research and dedication to my goals. I will be 45 years old this summer. I am the mother of two. If I could do this, with all the odds stacked again me others can as well. My journey is not over. I hope to help others by sharing my journey.

Leave a Reply

