My New Obsession: Candy Like Treat With No Guilt

mints3mints2SONY DSC

Given that I am gluten-free and eating a very clean diet, there is little room for tasty treats.  Up until now, I have just had to go without anything sweet and delicious.  But I believe my search is over.  A good friend shared these delicious little treats with me several months ago.  Yesterday, I was out and stumbled upon several flavors.  They are Sencha Green Tea Leaf Mints and they are out of this world.  They are sweetened with stevia, the leaf of a very sweet herb.  Stevia is 100 times sweeter than sugar and has no calories.  It is natures no calorie sweetener.  There are flavors like Pink Dragonfruit, Tropical Mango and Bombay Chai.  I am telling you these mints are amazingly candy like, so sweet and delicious.  I really love Bombay Chai, it tastes like ginger bread.  I found a dealer locally and I know you can purchase them on Amazon.  

Since yesterday, I was secretly hiding them in my purse.  I did not want my family to know I had them.  I just reluctantly shared a taste with my kids.  I know this is selfish, but, damn it, they can have all kinds of treats. Ok, so like a good mother I shared with my babies and husband. My kids tasted them and love them.  So I made a deal with them, I will order some for them, if they stay out of my current stash.  If I can found a candy like treat that has green tea and stevia, I have hit the jackpot.  It is the answer to my prayers, get my kids weened off sugar treats!

If you want a candy like treat, without a single moment of guilt this your answer.  Now please excuse me I need to order several cases.  Let me put it to you this way, they have the same powers of Girl Scout Thin Mint Cookies, powerfully addictive.   

Enough said!

Leave a Reply

