Clean Eating For The Whole Family: Meal Idea

Stuffed Colorful Peppers

Here is a new twist on a favorite my mother and great-grandmother use to make, colorful stuffed peppers.  Instead of using  green peppers, I used red, yellow and orange.  The colored peppers are milder in taste. The filling is rice, ground turkey, basil, oregano, pepper, garlic, and tomato sauce.  Since I was out of brown rice, I used white rice. The next time I make them I will use brown rice.   I roasted them  at 350 degrees for 45 minutes on the convection roast setting.  Very healthy, and clean meal that my family really enjoyed.  As long as you have gluten-free rice, this can be a meal free of wheat also. 

Leave a Reply

