Cardio First Or Weights First

It is so interesting that a friend, who is a personal trainer, posted this article today on her Facebook page.  Ironically, I was having a conversation with another friend, who is also a personal trainer, about this very topic yesterday.  I was complaining that my progress in fitness goals have stalled. So she asked what my training looked like these days.  I said I had recently put 15 minutes of cardio before weight lifting. She told me that was a huge mistake.  And she might be right, in my case, for years I have done my cardio after weights.  What the article below states is that there is no catch all rule for everyone. It depends on the individual.  So I am back to cardio post lifting. Let’s see if I blast my progress ahead. 

http://www.metaboliceffect.com/cardio-or-weights-first-does-your-trainer-know-the-answer/

Leave a Reply

