No Accident

No Accident

I am fragile right now. Perhaps, one of the most fragile times of my life. I have been going through the worlds’s longest break up. Someday, I will have clarity regarding why my connection with this soul is so turbulent. Today I do not. The only purpose to share this is to say I am exceedingly fragile emotionally.

I firmly believe anyone that comes into your life is there for a reason. In the darkest moments, I had someone appear. Like all most significant soul encounters it happened under a series of unusual circumstance. We had been in plain sight of each other for some time and could have naturally crossed paths, but that did not happen. The meeting was not that simple. There is no accident in I receive just the right messages at the right time from this person. It is certainly not profoundly wise words to most people, however for me it is coming in perfect timing. This is an unique encounter, because I have been accept as is today. That is baffling to me, because I feel so broken and not whole. I am unsure how to respond to a soul looking at me and telling me I am fine as is for I have never heard those words.

I did learn a new term, kindred spirits. I had to search the meaning for I did not know what it truly meant. Here is what I found.

Kindred Spirits
Kindred Spirits are two people that make a special connection by sharing a bond that has joined them by the means of an experience that has drawn them together on a higher level of consciousness. This connection can be from the same experience at the same time or two separate experiences similar in nature.
If two people were in a dramatic situation and had to depend on each other in order to get out of the situation or one having to help rescue the other, they would become bonded as kindred spirits. Oftentimes, a couple will meet that had both come from very bad past situations in a relationship; a bond is then reached because an understanding of what the other had been through where they feel no one else truly understands, through this the have become kindred spirits.

by Carol Ann Kidder October 18, 2006

The meaning of kindred spirits brings a sense of peace and calmness in the mist of drama. I have to believe there is not accident in this meeting. It is a place I feel safe. A safety that has not been present in life, maybe ever. Very few souls have looked at me with an acceptance of who I am. Certainly, the concept of allowing myself to be or I am human is not one I have ever entertained in the past. There is simply a quiet acceptance of who I am without conditions or expectations. Of course, since this is a human experience, there are human traits that arise. I have been given the freedom to heal from my hurts in my own time before being pushed into areas of the human experience that I am not ready for now. Certainly, until I am done grieving the illusion of loss I am experiencing I am not emotionally available. The illusion of loss. I think it might be an illusion. For it seems I am gaining so much more being a kindred spirit.

Leave a Reply

